You forgot my demolishion

You smile

And you don’t worry about how you look

You don’t worry about everyone remembering you at your worst

When their eyes meet yours

Because you never knew

What that year did to me

You never knew how you were witness to my demolition

Instead you forgot

And being forgotten is not the worst thing in the world

Because it means new beginnings

Which means new things i’ve messed up

People change but maybe when it comes to you I don’t

One day I’ll learn to leave good enough alone, perhaps

One day I’ll sort through my knot of feelings at the pit of my stomach that has been acidifying over the past five years

and that knot

is the size of jupiter

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “You forgot my demolishion

Leave a Reply

